Peaches and Pumpkin

Enjoying the sweet and sour in life.

Peanut Butter Cup Brownies December 28, 2011

Filed under: Deserts — Peaches and Pumpkins @ 2:45 pm
Tags: , , ,

This is a wonderful desert I found yesterday. Adds a little spin to plain old brownies. You could also play around with it, and maybe add marshmallows, or different types of chocolate chips. Enjoy!

Baked Peanut Butter Cups

from Baked Perfection:

  •  1 box brownie mix
  • 1/2 cup peanut butter chips
  • 1/2 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips
  • 3/4 cup creamy peanut butter

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees, and grease mini muffin tin.
  2. Prepare brownie mix as directed, and distribute evenly into muffin cups. Bake 13-15 minutes or until a toothpick comes out slightly wet when inserted.
  3. Once brownies are out of the oven, wait for the centers to fall. This usually happens upon cooling. If it doesn’t, you can take the back of a teaspoon and tap the tops of the brownies.
  4. Microwave the peanut butter in a microwave-safe dish for 45 seconds, then stir.
  5. While brownies are still warm, spoon a small amount onto each one, then top with peanut butter chips, and chocolate chips.
  6. Cool completely before serving.

 

7 Responses to “Peanut Butter Cup Brownies”

  1. Jessica Says:

    I LOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE to bake….this is for sure on my list. I live at high altitude, 6500 ft, is there any thing you think I would need to change for that?

    • I would look on your brownie mix box. Off hand, I honestly have no idea! I know there is a place on the back of the box that gives specific instructions for those living in higher altitudes. Thanks for reading:)

    • aeizzy Says:

      I live at 7500 feet and share in your pains of having to alter recipes. I think I found the trick, though … use a little more flour and little less baking soda/powder. If you are still struggling, add an extra egg. I hope this helps!

      These look delicious, by the way – I am definitely making them today!

  2. I am so going to try this dessert! It sounds so yummy! 🙂

  3. I’m sorry, I haven’t read all of this post, I’m too busy getting my coat on to go out and but the ingredients immediately!!

    (Jokes: I have read it all, these look incredible and I will be trying them out very, very soon!)


Leave a Reply

