Peaches and Pumpkin

Enjoying the sweet and sour in life.

Sweet Chicken Bacon Wraps January 3, 2012

Filed under: Game Day Recipes — Peaches and Pumpkins @ 10:45 am
Tags: , , ,

Oh my gosh..this is one of my favorites…and yet another Game Day Recipe. It just occurred to me, I’m posting these as football season is coming to an end. But of course, you could make these for any sport, as an appetizer, or even as a main dish. I originally found this recipe on www.jamhands.net. The recipe called for chili powder. I didn’t have this, so I used cayenne pepper, and it was still amazing. It also said it made 12-15, and for some reason I ended with around 25. I think my bacon was cut too small..so play around with what size you like.

Sweet Chicken Bacon Wraps

  • 4 boneless, skinless chicken breasts
  • 1 lb. package of sliced bacon
  • 2/3 cup firmly packed brown sugar
  • 2 tbsp. cayenne pepper (more or less depending on your preference)

Directions:

  1. Cut chicken breasts into one inch cubes. Cut bacon slices into thirds. Wrap chicken cubes with a slice of bacon, then insert a wooden tooth pick to secure it.
  2. Mix together brown sugar, and pepper. Dredge bacon wrapper chicken with pepper mixture.
  3. Spray non-stick spray on a broiler pan. Place wrapped chicken on the pan, and bake at 350 degrees for 30-40 minutes or until bacon is crisp, and chicken is done.

 

3 Responses to “Sweet Chicken Bacon Wraps”

  1. I like this! will have to try it.

  2. Flavia Piper Says:

    Hi, i think that i noticed you visited my site thus i came to “return the desire”.I am attempting to in finding things to enhance my web site!I assume its ok to make use of a few of your concepts!!


Leave a Reply

