Peaches and Pumpkin

Enjoying the sweet and sour in life.

Peaches and Pumpkin January 5, 2012

Filed under: Staying Home with the Kids — Peaches and Pumpkins @ 9:14 am

I spent along time trying to decide what name I wanted for my blog. It had to represent me, what I was going to write about, things I cared about, and believed in…all rolled into one. The most logical thing came to mind..my kids nicknames!

If you haven’t been able to tell already, these two mean the world to me.

Paige: Also know as Peaches, PP, Sweet P, Pea Pod..and basically every other cute name that starts with a P. I can’t believe she will be two this year. It seems like she was just born. She brings laughter, and happiness to everyone she is around… including the dog, although it doesn’t look like it in this picture!

Colt: My little pumpkin: referring to the shape of his head..in the most loving way of course. I think it’s perfect! I didn’t even come up with this nickname. Brandon’s mom did..and she actually inspired me to name the blog. After texting her asking how the kids were during an overnight visit..she said,”Peaches and Pumpkin are fine. Haha!” Lightbulb! I thought to myself.

Having a third will probably be on our agenda. We will wait awhile though. Having two was a big adjustment, and still is! Everything happens exactly when it is supposed to though, and I don’t believe you are ever given more than you can handle. So, we will see what the world has in store for us! I hope everyone enjoys their Thursday!

 

 

12 Responses to “Peaches and Pumpkin”

  1. I love that you’ve explained how you named your blog. I was wondering about that yesterday.

    I’m right in the middle of sorting through a bunch of pumpkin recipes to find new good ones. I love pumpkin. We never ate it in Ireland when I was growing up, at least not in Dublin. I had my first pumpkin pie the first Thanksgiving after I moved here. It was store bought and way too sweet for my taste so I didn’t try it again for a long time. I’m glad I did though because now I love just about anything with pumpkin in it.

    I love the photos in your post. Paige looks so sweet and your dog looks so patient (or is that resigned? :)) beside her. Colt looks very cute. I love this age when they look like study little lumps because their skeletons and muscles are still trying to figure out how to work together to support their weight.

    He has got a very cute head. I will be thinking of him today as I make Pumpkin Cookies 🙂

  2. mj monaghan Says:

    I love the name of your blog. It got my attention on a comment, and I had to check it out. Plus I LOVE Costco pumpkin pie – it’s the best pp on the planet!

    Happy blogging, my new friend. I’m following your blog.

  3. SOOO cute!!!! It felt as if we were having a conversation! If you can make others feel like that then you surely have a great personality blog!

    Toodles!!

  4. cozziscorner Says:

    Great idea for a blog! I surfed around your site for a while it’s very interesting! Love the name!

  5. I Love the name of your blog and so glad you gave an explanation as I was wondering as soon as I saw your name, your recipies look delicious! one question though, what is cool whip? anything I can compare it to in the UK? the lemon bites sound AMAZING! 🙂 Your family is beautiful, you have a new follower! xx

  6. I really enjoy your blog and look forward to your entries, love your blog’s name! and your children are just addorable. reading your blog is like having a conversation with an old friend. 🙂

  7. Michel Hyers Says:

    I have been examinating out some of your stories and i can state pretty clever stuff. I will surely bookmark your blog.


Leave a Reply

