Peaches and Pumpkin

Enjoying the sweet and sour in life.

Good Feeling Workout January 23, 2012

Filed under: Workouts — Peaches and Pumpkins @ 10:09 am
Tags: , , ,

I just finished my workout for the day, and I really wanted to share it with everyone. I found this site a few months ago, and fell in love! It has tons of free workout tutorials, diet advice, and so forth. The thing that I love the most about the workouts, is that majority of them take under 20 minutes. Today’s, for example, is 12 minutes. With two kids, and a hyper dog.. I have a limited time frame that I have to myself..and when they are both napping, I jump into a workout. Although it doesn’t take long, these workouts are very intense. Meaning, you are working for 50 seconds, and resting for 10, for a full 12 minutes. Not easy. But I enjoyed this workout today, so try it!

I don’t have any of the equipment they show in the videos. I have a timer on my phone, which I just downloaded for free. For a sandbag, usually I will use Paige or Colt.. Sounds funny I know, but they both LOVE it! I will hold Paige on my hip to do squats or lunges, and she thinks it’s great. I usually substitute the dip station they have for the space between my kitchen counter, and island. Hard to imagine, but it works! And the ball they use, I don’t have..so I just pretend I’m holding one..no I don’t use Paige for that haha.

 

 

4 Responses to “Good Feeling Workout”

  1. Becci Says:

    This looks awesome! Will have to give it a go 🙂

  2. I love this workout too!! Zuzana has an AMAZING body!

    • She does! A friend of mine recommended her website to me, and I fell in love with these workouts. Recently though, I kind of lost touch with it, because I’m not very fond of the new girl on there. So I’ve been looking back through the archives to find other workouts. I also found her new page on Facebook, where she is starting to post new workouts! You can find her under Zuzana Light. Thanks for reading:)


Leave a Reply

