Peaches and Pumpkin

Enjoying the sweet and sour in life.

How to: Have mess free fun! February 8, 2012

Filed under: Homeade,How to's — Peaches and Pumpkins @ 3:21 pm
Tags: , ,

Continuing on with our how to stop boredom list:
2. Painting in the bath tub
3. Squish paint

As you can see I have been surfing on pinterest lately. Our first idea was a huge success, and ended up entertaining Paige for over an hour. All I had to do was buy a box of watercolors, strip her down, and put her in the tub! She can paint and paint until her heart is content, and I don’t have to worry about laundry, or cleaning up! I just turned on the bath, and that was that!

20120208-145942.jpg

20120208-150004.jpg
Of course I had to send a picture to dad!

Next was really simple. This would have probably been better with bigger ziploc bags. All you need to do is squirt a few colors of paint into a ziploc bag, seal it tight..and either tape it to wall, or let them play with it. Obviously this craft should be supervised. As I am typing this, Paige bit a whole in the bag!

20120208-150220.jpg

20120208-150232.jpg

20120208-150248.jpg

20120208-150303.jpg

Now off to continue my search!

 

 

6 Responses to “How to: Have mess free fun!”

  1. Kristen Says:

    You are so creative!!! I LOVE the bathtub idea. Genius!

  2. peachypains Says:

    Oh happy day!! I’ve nominated you for the Liebster Award!! Check it out!! 🙂 http://wp.me/p1tFyD-iF

  3. Pamela Says:

    I love the painting in the bathtub idea! We had bathtub crayons once, but we’ve never done the painting with watercolors in the tub:)

  4. Watercolors in the tub. I love that! With twins I imagine they may do a little painting of each other as well but its easy to clean up!


Leave a Reply

