Peaches and Pumpkin

Enjoying the sweet and sour in life.

Just another Wednesday! February 22, 2012

Filed under: Staying Home with the Kids — Peaches and Pumpkins @ 4:09 pm
Tags: , ,

After begging and begging…neither child will stop growing. It never fails to amaze me the things both of them learn everyday.

20120222-155339.jpg
This is Paige explaining in great detail what face lions make. It won’t be long, and she will be two! It is so wonderful to see her grow and develop everyday. I can just watch her mind putting words together to make sentences, and nothing makes me happier! Of course every parent thinks their kid is a genius…and I’m no different!

20120222-155701.jpg
And Colt who will be turning five months tomorrow, has become the biggest Momma’s boy. Of course I don’t mind.

Unfortunately nothing else is new on our end! We celebrated Valentines day over sushi at home, and after receiving a very big and very thoughtful box of chocolate, I’m still blissfully enjoying it! I don’t think you understand what I mean by a big box…..as in takes up half of my body: big. I didn’t realize I had been complaining about the house being free of chocolate, I guess he bought it as a joke. But I as happy! Here you can see us enjoying Paige’s present:

20120222-160701.jpg
I hope everyone is enjoying their week! Does anyone have any suggestions about what they would like to read on my next post? Suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

 

 

9 Responses to “Just another Wednesday!”

  1. Anna Mc Says:

    Your babies are so freakin’ cute! I think you should do a weekly running blog on something you enjoy 🙂

    I hope you are having a good day!

  2. nowickcandle Says:

    I love that first picture of your little girl making the lion face! That was the first sound/word my son had, a lion’s growl! So cute!!!

  3. cookiemomma Says:

    Adorable!

  4. Becky Hagan Says:

    Your dog is beautiful! Looks a lot like our AmStaff, Rooney. Any suggestions on introducing a Bully to a new baby? I’m due in 5 weeks. Roo loves babies and kids but am I little worried he’ll be jealous (he’s definitely the baby of the house right now!!)

    • Thank you! Our dogs do look alike! I love the how the amstaffs are built, very strong looking. I wish I had suggestions for you:( Paige was about 6 or 7 months before we got our dog Tank. And they kind of bonded immediately. I’m sure Roo may be jealous at first..but then he may develop a protective instinct like many dogs do. He should be able to sense how you feel about the new baby! Congratulations by the way! Let me know how everything goes, or if I can help in any other way:) thanks for reading

  5. I love the lion face! Very cute!


Leave a Reply

