Peaches and Pumpkin

Enjoying the sweet and sour in life.

Legitimate Ways to Work From Home: Part 2 April 5, 2012


I’ve received a lot of great feedback on my last post about scam-free ways to make extra money. Here are a couple other sites I have found, and use. All of the links can be found on a new page I created titled “Work from home!” (top right, in blue).

1. Care.com: I have actually used this site for 5-6 years, and have no clue why I am just now putting it on here!  Create a profile, and you can then search for families who are seeking a babysitter/nanny, pet sitter, tutor and so on. I have found many jobs on here. Some of them where a one time thing, and others were full-time! Obviously this isn’t work from home, from it can be a side job.

2. Valued Opinions: My friend Alex actually pointed me towards this site, and I’m so glad she did! I’ve already made about $20 from taking surveys within the last week and a half or so. I know that doesn’t seem like much, but it adds up. But beware! The site is very slow, and can be very frustrating!

I also wanted to thank all of my followers, and viewers for voting for me as a Top Mommy Blog!  I’m hoping one day I will be able to make money from blogging, and add it to my list here:)

If you know of a way to make extra money from home, please share! Thank you!

 

7 Responses to “Legitimate Ways to Work From Home: Part 2”

  1. alex Says:

    Thanks for the mention. Love the survey site. Its nice to have extra cash around holidays!

  2. Jen Reg Says:

    hi! glad to have found this. i work from home myself as an online ESL tutor. i still got time in my hands fro something extra..i’ll be sure to check out your new page.

  3. Dr Ken Romeo Says:

    Care.com is not a bad deal for providers. As for users, it is always best to take the attitude of “buyer beware.” Some of the people I used in Reno were $5#!.

    • Oh! Totally agreed. The families do get a backround check, and all these other levels of security. Where as the caregivers need to use their best judgement! You really don’t know what kind of family you are interviewing with. I recently emailed Care.com, and asked them what kind of safety measures they had for people like us, trying to find jobs..and they replied that they were working on it. Trying to make it so job seekers can run backround checks on families. I don’t know why I’m still talking about this, you get the idea! I’ve just had my share of scares, and nutso people as well!!

  4. Rodney Bowen Says:

    Thank you for your post!

    As community manager, I am constantly researching the various ways to work from your home for the http://homegigz.com readers. I have not considered online surveys like ValuedOpinion simply because I have not had the time to dig in and seriously consider it.

    I’ll definitely give both of your suggestions (Care.com & ValuedOpinions.com) and review and consider letting others know about them. Thanks again!

    All the best!
    Rodney
    http://homegigz.com

  5. Great post!! I too have nominated you for The Versatile Blogger Award!!


Leave a Reply

